All JUPEB Subjects.

The Joint Universities Preliminary Examinations Board (JUPEB) is a national examinations body approved by the Federal Government of Nigeria. It was formally established in April 2014 by a consortium of ten (10) partnering universities led by the University of Lagos.

The board has the responsibility of conducting common and standard examinations for the candidates, who have been exposed to a minimum of one-year approved courses in the different Universities’s Foundation and/or Diploma Programmes and are seeking Direct Entry admissions into University courses at the 200 Level in Nigerian and partnering foreign universities.

The first of such examinations was conducted in August 2014 and successful candidates were admitted into 200 Level by JAMB based on recommendations from the universities. With effect from 2015, JUPEB Examinations will hold in June annually.

Enter into year two in any federal university of your choice. Check here for regular updates. JUPEB currently offers examinations in the following nineteen (19) subjects as detailed in its syllabuses.

They are:

  1. English language
  2. Biology
  3. Chemistry
  4. Mathematics
  5. Physics
  6. Christian Religious Studies
  7. French
  8. Literature-in-English
  9. Islamic Religious Studies
  10. Visual Arts
  11. Geography
  12. Economics
  13. History
  14. Accounting
  15. Government
  16. Business Studies
  17. Igbo
  18. Yoruba
  19. Music